Testing a Borrowed Telephoto

Wanted to test a telephoto with a tele-converter and see how it reacted to high speed subjects.  Initially I was just going to sit on the side of the road somewhere and click away at cars but a power boat race fell into my lap.  Fortunately I had a guy who was willing to explain what was going on because I had no clue other than boats traveling at ridiculous speeds on a lake.  I’m not in love with any of these shots, but as I said I was testing it out.

Leave a Reply

