Xtracycle Exploring: Part II

The second stop on my Xtracycle adventure took me to a racetrack, that’s right a race track.  Except these seemed to be a bunch of kids racing around a tight circle at breakneck speeds in go carts that appeared to be on steroids.  The entire concept of “Motor Sports” is lost on me, I just don’t see the point and to call it a “sport” confuses me.  Anyway I snuck my way into what looked to be the pit area and got some up close shots.  They would race around for a while then they would dart off the track to waiting parents that did noting but slap their helmets out of anger and scream their lungs out at them.  It was good for a one time action shot opportunity but I have no desire to return to such a monumental display of parental douchery.

Leave a Reply

